Home / NEWS / Nominees for Vodafone Ghana music Awards 2016

Nominees for Vodafone Ghana music Awards 2016


Gospel Song Of The Year

SP Kofi Sarpong (featuring Joyce Blessing) – Hour By Hour
Kofi Gyan – Yoboyo
Mary Owusu – Wowo Nkwa a, Wowo Ade
Obaapa Christie – Hyebere Sesafour
Patience Nyarko – Wafom Kwan
Nicholas Omane Acheampong – Aposor

Gospel Artiste Of The Year

Obaapa Christie
Joe Mettle
Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Patience Nyarko
SP Kofi Sarpong

Highlife Song Of The Year

Acka Blay (featuring Cabum) – Take Away
Becca – Hw3
Bisa Kdei – Mansa
Obrafour (featuring Bisa Kdei) – Pimpinaa
R2Bees – Makoma
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
Ofori Amponsah (featuring Sarkodie) – Alewa

Hip Hop Song Of The Year

Teephlow (featuring Sarkodie) – The Warning
EL (featuring Pappy Kojo & Joey B) – All Black
Flowking Stone – All Black
Kwaw Kese – Yakubu
Sarkodie – Hand To Mouth
Omar Sterling – Nineteen Ninety
Pappy Kojo (featuring Sarkodie) – Ay3 Late

Hiplife Song Of The Year

Donzy (featuring Kofi Kinaata) – Crusade
Atom – Yewo Krom
EL – Koko
Wisa (featuring Luther) – Ekiki Me
VVIP (featuring Sena Dagadu) – Skolom
Guru – Pooley Swag

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year

Blakk Rasta – Serwaa Akoto
DeVoice – It’s So Crazy
MzVee – Hold Me Now
Stonebwoy – Go Higher
AK Songstress – Holiday
Jupitar (featuring Stonebwoy) – Fire

Best Female Vocalist Of The Year

Adina – Boom Boom Beat
Irene Logan – Medowo
MzVee – Hold Me Now
Nana Yaa – Ego Be
Efya – Sarkcess Story
Yaa Yaa – Dumb Drum

Best Male Vocalist Of The Year

Afriyie – Go Gaga
DeVoice – It’s Crazy
Knii Lante – Thinking Out Loud
Pat Thomas – Bra
Mugeez – Concert Party
Akwaboah Jnr. Mewu

Afro-Pop Song Of The Year

Fuse ODG – Only
R2Bees (featuring Davido) – Gboza
Edem (featuring Reekado Banks) – Nyedzelo
MzVee (featuring Efya) – Abofra
Adina (featuring Trigmatic) – Coastal Vibes
Mi Naa Bo Po – EL

Producer Of The Year

Mo Beat – Skolom
Kaywa & Bisa Kdei – Mansa
Akwaboah Jnr. – Aporsor
Beatz Dakay – Go Higher
Chapter Beatz – Ekiki Me
EL – Mi Naa Bo Po
Dr. Ray – Yewo Krom
King Dee – Susuka

Record Of The Year

Adina (featuring Trigmatic) – Coastal Vibes
Mzvee (featuring Efya) – Abofra
R2Bees – Concert Party
Sarkodie (featuring Pat Thomas) – Bra
Yaa Yaa – Dumb Drum
Rocky Dawuni – Shine A Light
M.anifest – Forget Them

Song Writer Of The Year

Rex Omar – Paapa
Knii Lante – Beautiful Virgo
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
MzVee/Richie/Efya – Abofra
Obrafour – Nkontompo
Stonebwoy – Go Higher

Best Group Of The Year


Best Rapper Of The Year

EL – King Without A Crown
Flowking Stone – Fire Bon Dem
Omar Sterling – Nineteen Ninety
Pappy Kojo – Aye Late
Sarkodie – Hand To Mouth
Teephlow – The Warning

Best Collaboration Of The Year

VVIP & Sena Dagadu – Skolom
Sarkodei & Akwaboah – Mewu
Pappy Kojo & Sarkodie – Ay3 Late
Wisa & Luther – Ekiki Me
Donzy & Kofi Kinaata – Crusade
Obrafour & Bisa Kdei – Pimpinaa

Check Also

Swear you did not sleep with Ebony and I will curse you – Ebony’s dad to Bullet

It looks like the battle between the late 90’s bad girl’s father and Bullet is …